Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (2022)

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (1)

Dan TD

+5

Long time customer since the 90's.. Consistently serving the best express noodles and snacks.

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (2)

Dianita Vasquez

+5

We just love this place!! Delicious and people make us feel in a family environment

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (3)

Rick Leung

+5

Best eats for $10 or less and Good and Parking wasn't an issue.

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (4)

Amanda Wong

+5

風沙雞翼好好味,皮脆肉嫩,一試難忘!

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (5)

Nuinui The Cat

+4.5

My go to place for Hong Kong street snacks. Very authentic, best in town. You can get noodle combos, deep fried items like chicken wings, tofu and curry fish balls.
There special deep fried chicken wings is the original recipes. There are many copy cats in town, and they are still the best.

Feb 26, 2017

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (6)

Esdub

+3.5

Good noodles if you know what to order. Go with someone who knows what to order. Usually very busy so avoid going with a big group. Their fried chicken is delicious.

Sep 27, 2016

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (7)

Boozy Bunch

+5

I’m always excited whenever Andrew flies into Vancouver – because the drive back from the airport is a great excuse to get some of the best damn chicken wings I’ve ever had! I first heard about these magical wings from a German girl while I was still living in London. She frequently flies into Vancouver, and always makes a stop for these wings, but all she could tell me was 1) that it wasn’t a chicken shop, and 2) it’s in a mall. I must have been living under a rock for 30 years. So when I was back in YVR, I literally scoped out all the food courts. Sure enough, when I was in Aberdeen Mall – EVERYONE, and I mean everyone, was wandering around with a pileof wings. I followed the trail, and lo and behold: Wo Fung Desserts. Don’t be fooled by the name. I don’t even know why its called a dessert bar since they serve wings, noodles, Taiwanese appetizers and drinks, and ironically – no dessert. But if this is what it is, then I’ll have dessert for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Aug 25, 2016

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (8)

Jenny L

+3.5

Cafeteria style. You pick the type of noodle and 2 toppings for $6, and pay at the cashier before you eat. Quick and satisfying hot bowl of noodle in soup on a cold day. It's better than eating mcd. I'm not gonna say what toppings those are in my photo. If you eat them you know what they are :P

Nov 20, 2015

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (9)

Lapshin94

+4.5

Chicken wings to die for.... Our expectations were set high when we decided to visit this place, since it has been recommended to us from one of our HongKonger. And this place did stand up to them. The chicken wings were bigger than what we expected (pleasant surprise) and just REALLY delicious. The noodle cart was pretty good, especially for the price that it's at.
Overall, I would consider this to be a perfect lunch place.
Yummy.

Jan 26, 2015

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (10)

YummyFTW

+4.5

Noodles are the bomb. I first came here to try the famous chicken wings with my boyfriend. The second time I came back I tried the noodles and they are THE BOMB. Such a good deal for a bowl of satisfying noodles where you can choose which type of noodle you want and what type of sides you would like with your noodles. The secret to a bowl of delicious noodles is always to get the beef brisket soup! Pour it into your soup and thank me later. Although the food is great, the ordering style at this restaurant is a bit weird. You order and pay for your meal at the door with the guy standing behind a computer, and then you find a seat to sit. When your food is ready they will bring it to you, but if you want utensils you must go get it yourself. I guess this may also be a good thing because you do not have to leave a tip because they aren't actually serving you. I think they are trying to keep it food court style, much like their food court store at Aberdeen.

Oct 20, 2013

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (11)

Wes1014

+4.5

Used to be inside Aberdeen Center and famous for their chicken wings. This place gets the essence of quick lunch options. Cheap, good food, good flavor and a casual thank you. I'm coming back for sure. Thank you guys. BTW, excellent move for getting out of that dreadful Aberdeen Mall.

Aug 08, 2013

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (12)

I Love Food

+4.5

Typical mom and pop shop. LOVE their deep fried wings! Been coming to this business for more than 10 years with the original location

May 11, 2013

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (13)

Best Wind Sand Wings. Best wind sand wings. Wings are full wings which includes tips and drumlette. Well marinated and very crispy. Drinks are a bit expensive and bland.

Jul 23, 2012

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (14)

Kiely Landrigan

+4.5

Wo Fung Noodle Express is spin-off or sister or the original amazing chicken wing and cart noodle joint in Richmond. I say it is all of these because supposedly the owners of this new location are the original owners of the Aberdeen food court location (Wu Fung Dessert), who then sold it, but decided to get back into the game, and reopened this second restaurant with a confusingly similar name. I come here somewhat frequently but for some reason I always forget my camera, but I finally got some pictures (but this blog is being written almost 2 months after I last went)!I prefer Wo Fung because its not in Aberdeen, which means easier parking, less crowds, and less of a wait! What we ate (and drank): Ice Lemon Tea Pretty standard, I prefer a more sweet version though Its a weird thing to base preference on but I really like these thicker, stronger cups! (compared to a bubble tea cup) Ice Milk Tea Also pretty standard but I find the sweetness level is better But these drinks aren’t what

Nov 07, 2013

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (15)

NOMSS

+4.5

Wo Fung Noodle Express 和豐車仔麵 Richmond moved from Aberdeen Mall. The owners of Wo Fung Dessert had sold the food court stall to open a restaurant on Alexandra Road aka “Eat Street”. The restaurant operates much like it does a food court. Pay first. Seat yourself and the food will arrive later. Condiments, sauces, chili oil are self serve.

Feb 13, 2015

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (16)

Henry Liu

+5

Nice noodle restaurant, especially famous for the deep fried chicken wings. Easy for parking. Tables have dividers in between to provide healthy distance and safety. Menu is set for you to pick what individual food you like.

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (17)

Victor Tam

+5

I'm a big fan of HK style cart noodles and Wo Fung has executed it with perfection!I think every item on the menu is well made and tasty.Their deep fried chicken is definitely a standout item!I do not hesitate to recommend friends and family to this establishment.I have been their customer for over 20 years and I do not see that streak ending any time soon.

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (18)

Ashlee Tam

+5

This Hong Kong noodle restaurant has a lot of great options for a fair price. The staff are very nice and the food arrives quickly after ordering. Would recommend!

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (19)

Kyle Tam

+4

As someone who loves noodles but who is a picky eater, this was heaven for me (likewise, my friend who hates making decisions had a heck of a time deciding). Overall though, this was a great cart noodle experience! The noodles were very delicious, and we were surprised by the quality of the chicken wings. The prices were quite good in comparison to most places in the Vancouver area, perfect noodle portion size for lunch (the chicken wings were also very big and made us feel very full afterwards). You can tell this place is popular with the locals due to the continuous lines up until 2PM.Only criticisms I had were:My friend’s hot HK milk tea appeared to taste a little overbrewed and had a weird bitter aftertasteWould have been helpful if the menu mentioned what vegetables and soup stock the noodles come in (we got yu choy and chicken soup base from what I could tell)Appearance: 2/2Taste: 4/5Texture: 2/2Quantity/Quality: 2/3Cleanliness: 1/2Atmosphere: 2/3Staff: 3/3Total: 15/20 = 4/5

Review Wo Fung Noodle Express - Richmond (20)

C and K

+5

My favorite place for HK style milk tea. Been visiting them for years (started when they were at their old location) and never once been disappointed. Their deep fried squid tentacles are also delicious!

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Reed Wilderman

Last Updated: 09/08/2022

Views: 5925

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (52 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Reed Wilderman

Birthday: 1992-06-14

Address: 998 Estell Village, Lake Oscarberg, SD 48713-6877

Phone: +21813267449721

Job: Technology Engineer

Hobby: Swimming, Do it yourself, Beekeeping, Lapidary, Cosplaying, Hiking, Graffiti

Introduction: My name is Reed Wilderman, I am a faithful, bright, lucky, adventurous, lively, rich, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.